Wiping Rust Server

How to wipe your Rust Server 

Step 1: Log into your game control panel.

Step 2: View your game service.

Step 3: Stop the RUST server.

Step 4: Open the File Manager.

Step 5: Navigate to the following folder: server/streamline/.


To delete the player data only, delete the Storage.db and UserPersistence.db files. This includes blueprints, inventories, positions, etc.

To delete the world data only, enter the 'save' directory (server/streamline/save) and delete the saved map folders. The seed you have selected will be the folder you wish to delete (you can delete them all to be sure)

To delete both the player and world data, you'd delete both files as described in the two steps above




If you require further assistance please contact support!

  • 21 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Installing Oxide and Oxide Plugins

How to install Oxide and Oxide plugins Note: Running a Steam Update after installing Oxide will...

Wiping Rust Blueprints

Step 1: Log into your game control panel. Step 2: View your game service. Step 3: Stop the RUST...

Custom Map via URL

1) Navigate to the Commandline Manager > Custom Commandlines and create a new Commandline.2)...

How to Configure your Server

The following basic guide will show you how to configure your Rust ServerNote: We suggest you...

Rust Commands

Rust supports RCON, this can be used via Rusty Rust console Commands Command...